Look At This Guys Leg!

22 02 2011
I commuted to and from work today in an effort of increase my milage on the bike. Felt a bit strange after my crash last week, I kept expecting the bike to disappear from underneath me again, but it didn’t. By the way take a look at this photo from the indoor cycling world championships:

Splinter through leg

The guy has a 7inch splinter from the wooden track straight through his calf! I hope this doesn’t appear sick, I do feel for this man and imagine how much bottle it must take to get back on a bike and race again. This makes my fall seem very insignificant.

Ok, early start tomorrow, going to try for an easy ride in the morning and then club run tomorrow night, can’t wait. I’ll let you know how I get on.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment