More Milage Please!

23 01 2011

First off I would like to thank Cathy White for adding my blog to her blogroll, check out her blog JogBlog its a great blog!

I plan to get up and run early tomorrow morning, before work.  The aim is to get up and run between 3 – 4 miles easy with the dog, shower, breakfast and then off to work.  If all goes well I’ll post the run up at lunch time tomorrow as proof.

So last night I actually entered a few of the runs I mentioned in earlier posts.  My first is Haweswater half marathon early March which I’m looking forward to.  This next weeks training should be good because I’ve got a specific date to work towards.  I have also entered the Coastal 14 mile run which was filling up fast, that’s not until July.  The last runs I officially entered were the Lakeland Trails Spring and Autumn series.  I will get some dates up on my THE SEASON AHEAD page soon.

Last week I ran 17.26 mile, in 2:21.33 h:m.s at an average speed of 7.3 mph.  Next week I need to step it up and increase the milage!!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment