All Is Good

12 06 2012

So I managed 8 x 0.5m intervals with a mile warm up and warm down.

After a full weekend of running I took Monday off and rested. I was a little bit apprehensive about doing the full 8 intervals thinking that my legs would surely be tired, but no they felt really good. I have to admit that I programmed the session into my Garmin and before I set off I dropped my max pace from 6 min/m to 6.5. Never the less I managed to stick to nearer 6.5 min/m or less and my last interval was at 5:52 pace!

Wednesday nights are turning into my easy run night so I guess it’s 4 miles with the pooch tomorrow. Then Thursday is tempo night. 5 miles at 6.5-7 min/m pace with a warm up a cool down. I haven’t decided how this weekend is going to plan out yet but I’m hoping to get another 2 runs in totalling between 20-22 miles. I’ve also started to add some core work after my runs which, it has to be said, is a weak area for me. I hate it! But it prevents injury and is supposed to improve your running technique.

All in all I’m feeling positive at the moment, can’t wait to get back out tomorrow.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

