Sunny Blende is a Nutritional Godess!

10 06 2012

This weekend I did back-to-back runs totalling 18.9 miles.

Mileage this week totalled just over 33 miles which is the most I have run in a long time. My legs feel a bit tired now after today’s 12 mile run but overall I feel great. Yesterday I did a 6.5mile loop in Hamsterley Forrest which I was surprised (not to mention disappointed) took me 56 minutes. Upon reflection there was 750 ft of elevation and my heart rate averaged just short of 90% of MHR. It just goes to show how different running on trails is. The route was muddy and roots were sloppy due to the previous nights rain.

My last post mentioned the Ultrarunnerpodcast.com which I have been listening to. Well, if you’re a keen runner then I urge you to check out the interview with the nutritionist Sunny Blende from the eat4fitness.com website. I’ve listened to it 3 times now, each time finding more useful nutritional tips. Listen to it here.

Sunny wrote an article called Demistifying the Bonk for ultrarunning online which is now regarded as the number one piece of information for any marathon or ultra runner. It’s a brilliant read! Be prepared to read it more than once.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

